Goodbye January, Hello February

 

I read 5 books in January; 3 of which were nonfiction, 1 novel, and 1 play. My favourites of the month were Smoke gets in your eyes and other stories from the crematory by Caitlin Doughty (she is amazing!) and The Diary of Selma Lagerlof by Selma Lagerlöf (I highly recommend this to: anyone curious about Swedish history, wants to read some of Selmas early writing, or is simply in the mood to smile).

12628106_1708078952762224_1553993594_n

I am looking forward to seeing what February has in store for me.

Until next time, Happy reading!

 

 

4 comments

  1. bookaholic4 · February 2, 2016

    Hello!:)
    I really wanna read “To kill a mocking bird”. Have you reviewed it yet?
    P.S- You have a really nice blog.

    • Nayu · February 4, 2016

      I wrote a short review of To kill a Mockingbird on my Goodreads account (https://www.goodreads.com/zombiehero if you’re interested). Thank you very much! 🙂 Have a nice day

      • bookaholic4 · February 4, 2016

        I sent you a friend request on Goodreads 🙂 It would be great if you accept and thank you 🙂

      • Nayu · February 4, 2016

        I’m sorry, I only accept friend requests from people who have somewhat similar taste to me in books.

Leave a Reply

