Summer Reading: 10 Books of Summer

10books

While it might be a little late to write this now, the summer technically starts the 21th of June in the Northern Hemisphere so really I am only a few days late.  Today I’m bringing you my Summer TBR, tbr standing for to-be-read although it’s a little more tentative than set in stone. I’m joining in on the 20 Books in Summer challenge hosted by Cathy of 746 Books but I ended up having an odd number, so while I’m using the number of 10 for the challenge – I’m really listing 11 here. I suppose I can see it as options? Or me being typically rebellious to rules? Anyway, here are the books I’m hoping to read during the summer weeks.

  1. Strange Heart Beating – Eli Goldstone
  2. No School To-Morrow – Margaret Ashmun
  3. The Wind in the Willows – Kenneth Grahame
  4. The Hunting of the Snark – Lewis Carroll
  5. Fever dream – Samantha Schweblin
  6. Behind Bars – Ty Wenzel
  7. Corvus – Esther Woolfson
  8. Lost Animals – Errol Fuller
  9. The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature – ed. by Pat Rogers
  10. Tove Jansson: Work and Love – Tuula Karjalainen
  11. A Woman in Arabia – Gertrude Bell

 

That’s all for now, happy summer reading!

Natalie

3 comments

  1. Jorie · 24 Days Ago

    Hallo, Hallo < following through the route via the #20BooksOfSummer linky and realising I'm not the only rabbit late to the bookish party! I only posted my lists on Riffle and my blog this past week – as honestly I had a hard time shaking off my Spring allergies. To me, the challenge allows me to pick up where I left off – as most of my choices are from my book blogger's backlogue list. I wanted to find a way to re-inspire myself and this challenge just felt awfully cathartic to be honest! Coincidentally, I only spied one book I recognise (The Wind in the Willows) and the others, are curiously unknown to me. I look forward to seeing how your bookish travels reveal which of the stories you'll enjoy most to read!

    * My #20BooksOfSummer List

    • Natalie · 24 Days Ago

      Thanks! Hope you have a summer filled with great reading 🙂

      • Jorie · 24 Days Ago

        You, too! The best part is being able to visit new blogs & see what everyone else is drawing their eye towards reading! May the stories enchant us!

Leave a Reply

